WGLS Hall of Fame

WGLS Hall of Fame

What is the WGLS Hall of Fame?

Glassboro State/Rowan graduates, faculty or staff who have been instrumental in the growth and development of 
WGLS-FM and have been long-term supporters of the station and Rowan University are inducted into the WGLS Hall of Fame.

Inductees are considered based on the follwing criteria: 

Made a major or lasting accomplishment during their time at WGLS

  • Won awards, created programming, served in some executive staff role
Supported WGLS/Rowan after graduation
  • Served as alumni show host, dedicated mentoring time, made contributions or donations to WGLS/Rowan
  • Took part in station and or university events
Contributed to the community, local or regional
  • Taught, volunteered, took part in events or fundraising
Achieved some professional level success in broadcasting, media or other related industry
  • Received industry recognition, accomplished career milestones


 2017 Inductees: Tadd Kozeniewski (1990), Marie Thacker (1979) 


 2016 Inductees: Omarey Williams (2007), Kelly Viseltear (1997), Ken Kopakowski (1979, 1999)


2015 Inductees: Sue Shilling (1993), Rob Strauss (1999)


2014 Inductees: Larry DiBona (1977), Karen Maser (1979)
Dr. Mark Chamberlain (represented by Dr. Barabra Chamberlain), Alisa Hogan (1980, 2000), Dr. Gregory Potter, Sr.
accompanied by Dr. James Newell, Provost


2013 Inductees: Greg Potter, Jr. (1995, 1997), Karen Thomas (1990)


2012 Inductees: Rob Ryan (1997), Gary D'Aiutolo (2000)


2011 Inductees: Leo Kirschner (1994), Sheri Sabot (1994)


2010 Inductees: Chris Shearn (1995), Gina Lemanowicz (2003)


2009 Inductee: Dr. Craig Monroe (1942-2008)

Dr. Craig Monroe joined Rowan University as Dean of the College of Communication in 2003 and immediately became a big supporter of WGLS-FM. For example, he was instrumental in the station receiving funding for an AudioVault digital system. We considered him an important member of the Rowan Radio family. Dr. Monroe, passed away Dec. 31, 2008 after a short illness.


2008 Inductees: Jason Helder (2000, 2001), Andy Gradel (1998)
Joanna Hagen-Wikander (1997), Jeff "Jeffrey Jay" Weber (1975


2007 Inductees: Jason Weber (1997), Ang Mason (1993)
Ed Benkin (1991), Howard Rosenblatt (1990)


2006 Inductees: Jeff Hickman (1995), Renard F. Henderson (1995), Sammy "Pepper" Bonavita (1987)


2005 Inductees: Rob Lightfoot (2000, 2001), Derek Jones (2001, 2002)
Michele Williams-Fisher (1994), Jim Servino (1978), Victor Sosa (1998) 
Melissa Connell-Cassara (1997, 1998), John Sadak (2000, 2003), Raquel Bruno (1993)
Larry Salva (1977), Jon Jones (1987)